1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which alien faction do you prefer and why?

Discussion in 'News' started by Ghost_X, Mar 16, 2019.

1. Ghost_X

Ghost_X Well-Known Member

With the upcoming release for Spiral Corps/Tohaa and Shasvasti, I am debating buying into my first alien army (not counting Aleph).

Which of the existing and upcoming alien armies are you most interested in and why?

Thanks!

2. Cothel

Cothel Well-Known Member

I started Infinity with Tohaa based 100% on how they looked. The entire starter box and Chaksa box had me excited. Picked up a Gao-Tarsos first to see how hard they were to put together. Then the addiction began.

Once I started playing Triads were a thing I loved. Mixing and matching kept things new and fresh.

The fluff left me with curiosity. So much room for depth. Spiral Corps and Sygmaa both show how much room there is in the Tohaa story.

I have more reasons than that, but my children keep attacking me and I have to go play dad now.

3. Stiopa

Stiopa Trust The Fuckhead

I got Shasvastii years ago because I wanted something radically different than my PanO and Aleph. No regrets, there's great satisfaction in giving your opponent a blank Courtesy List ;) I fully expect them to get really nasty after the update.

Lothlanathorian likes this.
  4. Postmortem

Postmortem Kazak Arachnophile

Upcoming Shasvastii look great, but the Tohaa background and the flexibility of the Spiral Corps scratches the right itch for me.

Not owning any Shas or CA probably influences my Spiral Corps/Tohaa preference also.

5. thatAJguy

thatAJguy Active Member

EI aspects/vat grown monsters cuz they look badass and are powerful on the table

6. Ben Kenobi

Ben Kenobi Well-Known Member

1. Tohaa, especially the Sygma Trihedron: first love for IGAO BS model
    2. Ur Hagemoni Remote Presence like the Combined HFT: looking cool