Explode LX timing

Tema en '[Archived]: N3 Rules' iniciado por Mahtamori, 29 Nov 2018.

  1. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    28 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    6.040
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    7.179
    That?

    That was IJW explaining that the interpration of the bold text in Shango's post that allows you to respond with a DTW or to a DTW with a BS Attack (despite it not being a FTF) is officially endorsed.
     
    A daboarder y Bobman les gusta esto.
  2. Bobman

    Bobman MERC

    Registrado:
    22 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    760
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    556
    'the rule don't allow user to respond if there is no roll' reads exactly the opposite to me. But there you go. Normal service resumed.
     
  3. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    28 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    6.040
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    7.179
    "The rule don't [sic] allows [sic] the user to respond if they [sic] is no Roll"

    That's commentary added by @Shango. It's not part of the rules. Even CB isn't that bad. [emoji14]
     
    A Shango le gusta esto.
  4. Shango

    Shango Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    30 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    80
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    105
    Ok my joke is confusing: SS allows you to answer even if there is no FtF roll, it was just a wink to show "Once again " that the rules were very poorly written. However they have the advantage of making this section of the Forum alive :+1:.
     
    A Bobman le gusta esto.
  5. Bobman

    Bobman MERC

    Registrado:
    22 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    760
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    556
    Course its not. Horribly worded. I was confused as it seemed to be confiremed.

    But as I say just a misunderstanding.
     
  6. Savant

    Savant Lhosthost
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    140
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    254
    So because me and the pals are dense and I just want to be clear @ijw

    When a Liu Xing drops succesfully and the blast template touches a trooper with sixth sense level 2 from out of line of fire his legal ARO response are?

    A. Dodge
    B. Engage
    C. Shoot

    Some debate going on as to whether sixth sense requires a face to face roll.
     
  7. colbrook

    colbrook Grenade Delivery Specialist

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    9.340
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    17.155
    Correct, you can do all 3 (unless you had the option to Hack Transport Aircraft)
     
    A inane.imp y Robock les gusta esto.
  8. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    28 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    6.040
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    7.179
    D. Hack (if no Shield programs)
    E. Place Perimeter Items
    F. Place other Deployables*
    G. Do nothing (and then Warning)

    * This is the only one that I'm not completely 100% on.
     
  9. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    26 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    3.686
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    5.510
    no debate, it does not have to be a F2F, you my for example use DTWs
     
  10. solkan

    solkan Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    19 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.336
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1.985
    If it doesn't say Attack, Sixth Sense doesn't grant you a LoF waiver to do it. But a lot of the things you're asking about have an "in ZoC" element.

    ARO Mine requires LoF, but it's marked as Attack, so Sixth Sense lets you use it.

    ARO Perimeter isn't an Attack but it's "in LoF or ZoC", so you when you're getting Exploded upon, you're doing it in spite of Sixth Sense not helping. Same goes for non-Attack Hacking--you're doing it because the Explode'ing trooper is in your hacking area (assuming you didn't have to Hack Transport Aircraft), not because of Sixth Sense.
     
  11. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    28 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    6.040
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    7.179
    That's my thinking as well. The question was "legal ARO" not "enabled by Sixth Sense" so the "in ZOC" stuff is included: I wasn't really asking, more including for completeness.

    You can also Change Facing, but shouldn't. Dodge is always the same or better if it is valid.
     
  12. solkan

    solkan Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    19 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.336
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1.985
    Ah, okay. It gets weird when the question gets posed as "What can a trooper with Sixth Sense L2 do?" and then start listing the options that you don't need Sixth Sense for. :-/
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation