1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

any experience with samekh fto (and other stuff)

Discussion in 'ALEPH' started by MoScotch, Dec 8, 2018.

1. MoScotch

MoScotch Well-Known Member

Hi guys,

I just started diving into O.S, O.S.S, vedic or whatever it is called now. Since I started playing infinity i waited for this sectorial and seeing it finally arrive is so awesome.

I already have the colfdront and beyond box, the asura, the danavas, the rebots box and andromeda (just for the model). next up will be the dakini swc box when it comes out and the posthuman male box.

I am assembling the rebots right now and I am thinking about what loadouts to give them. The Zayin is pretty much mandatory as I use him in almost every game. In vanilla I loved the concept of the Samekh but I always felt it was too much of an order sink to be really effective and much to situational.

With the changes to the Samekh, does anybody here already has experience using him in a fireteam?
    Any input would be highly appreciated!

Thanks so much guys!
    cheers

2. Nemo No Name

Nemo No Name Aleph Cultural Atache

Well, the FTO is okay. Putting it with the Dakinis can actually weaken the team as the Mimetism really helps usually in long range fight. However, it is a BS12 base Missile Launcher, and that is still pretty great in 5-man linkteam.

But paying the OperationS tax is really annoying with it.

Wyrmnax and MoScotch like this.
  3. TheRedZealot

TheRedZealot Well-Known Member
    Warcor

I haven't used the FTO yet but its on the list of things to try. The place I see him being most useful is as a defensive piece on the first turn with a Dakini link. You set him out exposed let a few missiles blast out. And when he dies swap in a spare dakini/CSU to the link.

May not be worth it though. Obviously theres value in a Vadu link or an asura haris as well.

DukeofEarl, DarkBlack and MoScotch like this.
  4. Nenyx