New wave of Varuna rumors (OMG)

Tema en 'PanOceania' iniciado por barakiel, 29 Sep 2018.

  1. Make PanO Great Again :P

    Make PanO Great Again :P Varuna, with the deadliest reptiles in the sphere

    Registrado:
    4 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    547
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    546


    Tactical Sense on 2:02:45, he reads a long text of the same tipe of the rules and specify about the order being able to be used in a fireteam if he is the leader, they talk about it, they spoil that a SanJi will have TS (Hellois was speaking just before, true that he didnt speak during the reading of that rule, but speaked on Decoy that was the next one)

    NCO on 2:06:34 they say about Shakti, Garret and a YJ character having it, read the rule, say there is a Raktorak that have it and use it as an example of the Raktorak using it to feed a fireteam, it specify that they can use it as a regular order and that does not break the fireteam (this is the example in the book, again in this one Hellois did not speak)

    @ijw are you sure you dont have an old version? they are reading it from the book, if you are correct then the books are written , well, with a wrong version

    Edit: in the example the Raktorak is the one activating the team, the speak about using it anywhere comes from the guys, still the links stay together

    Edit 2: a friend just told me that Shakti is actually not an NCO.... so the example must have use am HMG Yadu with the same name

    Edit 3: Skype dropped the ball on this one, they were fighting connection problems all the time
     
    #1081 Make PanO Great Again :P, 15 Nov 2018
    Última edición: 15 Nov 2018
  2. A Mão Esquerda

    A Mão Esquerda Deputy Hexahedron Officer

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    3.501
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    4.296
    The NCO can use the Lt Order as if it were a Regular Order of their Combat Group, keeping the Fireteams together.
     
  3. psychoticstorm

    psychoticstorm Aleph's rogue child
    Moderator

    Registrado:
    4 Mar 2017
    Mensajes:
    6.816
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    12.491
    No, because the crusade fireteam is specific.
     
    A A Mão Esquerda le gusta esto.
  4. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    Note the bit I've highlighted in red. That's the Raktorak in a Fireteam, with the Raktorak spending the LT Order. Not that someone else can spend it because the Raktorak is in the Fireteam.
     
    A A Mão Esquerda le gusta esto.
  5. Make PanO Great Again :P

    Make PanO Great Again :P Varuna, with the deadliest reptiles in the sphere

    Registrado:
    4 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    547
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    546
    So what you are saying is that works in the same way as TS, the Raktorak can use it without breaking the team, but he has to be the team leader, is that it ?
     
    A AdmiralJCJF, A Mão Esquerda y ijw les gusta esto.
  6. Stiopa

    Stiopa Trust The Fuckhead

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    4.458
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    10.226
    NCO being usable in fireteams is pretty much what we've hoped for, so I see no issues.

    That would be my interpretation as well.
     
    A A Mão Esquerda y MikeTheScrivener les gusta esto.
  7. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    Exactly. In other words, NCO and Tactical Awareness work pretty much identically within a Fireteam.
     
  8. Make PanO Great Again :P

    Make PanO Great Again :P Varuna, with the deadliest reptiles in the sphere

    Registrado:
    4 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    547
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    546
    Thanks for the clarify, Ms. Garret maybe still has work in my lists then, but now that is something that will depend heavily in her weapon load-out, an Orc is too expensive for just a free move-move on a fireteam.
     
    A AdmiralJCJF le gusta esto.
  9. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    4.018
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    4.681
    Wait isn't the whole point of Wildcart to override it ?
     
    A Teslarod le gusta esto.
  10. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    No, because Joan doesn't count as a Hospitaller, therefore a Special Fireteam is required.
     
  11. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    4.018
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    4.681
    But wait, isn't Wildcart text saying something like "this soldier might join any fireteam of XXX army" ?

    Any == including "special" fireteams ?


    Are you saying Vet Kazaks cannot join link team of Line Kazaks and Frontovicks ?
     
  12. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    What?

    No. I'm saying that Joan + Hospitallers is a Special Fireteam, because otherwise Joan couldn't be in there. Whether you incude Santiagos or not is irrelevant to it needing to be a Special Fireteam.
     
    A A Mão Esquerda le gusta esto.
  13. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    4.018
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    4.681
    So there is a special Crusade firteam of Joan and Hospitallers.

    Can Santiagos join this link due to a power of Wildcart or not ?
     
  14. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    Yes. Wildcards can join any Fireteam.
     
    A A Mão Esquerda le gusta esto.
  15. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    4.018
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    4.681
    Then what Koni wrote is wrong and you can indeed make a crusader fireteam of Joan+Fersen (counts as Hospitaller) + 3 Santiagos ?
     
  16. Sedral

    Sedral Jīnshān Task Force Officier

    Registrado:
    28 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    750
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1.236
    Isn't it limited to one wildcard per link?
     
  17. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    4.018
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    4.681
    Which rule states so ?
     
  18. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    I think you're getting confused, Koni hasn't posted here. :-(
    If you mean PsychoticStorm, he wasn't talking about whether Santiagos could join, but about Joan not being a Hospitaller.

    Only if the trooper's Fireteam notes say so.
     
    A Sedral y A Mão Esquerda les gusta esto.
  19. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    4.018
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    4.681
    Can be, but if Crusader Firetam is Joan+Hospitallers then it still easily can be Joan+Hospitallers/Fersen+Santiagos (due to Wildcart).

    Yep I'm confused, I should go back to my usual work of saving the (tiny piece of) world.
     
  20. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    Yes. Nobody has said that this can't be done. :-(
     
    A A Mão Esquerda le gusta esto.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation