1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chromedog's log of terrain and stuff.

Discussion in 'Scenery' started by chromedog, Oct 26, 2018.

1. chromedog

chromedog Less than significant minion

I've been gaming for about 31 years now, so naturally, over that time, I've accumulated a collection of g̶o̶m̶i̶ terrain for various games along the way. Infinity was only the last in a long line of games stretching back to the "playing battletech with actual terrain" thing.

Recently, a friend had to reluctantly get rid of some warmill terrain he'd bought and never got around to finishing, so I grabbed it off him. It would make a nice table centrepiece, I thought. Then I saw how large that piece actually was. Make no mistake, this is not a small piece of terrain.

The Warmill "Lo-Rise" from their C*a*s*h*stak line. It comes with 1 small and 2 larger modules.
    [​IMG]
    Rather than the large/small/large format they used for their shots, I thought the small with doubled larger modules over the top would make a better looking setup. Only one issue. The larger modules are "front" heavy and will tip without encouragement. So I had to come up with a way of propping them up without it looking like it was JUST a prop.

Enter the Adcube idea (downloaded from IJW's page).
    [​IMG]

Now, you may not be aware of this, but these little dice boxes come in at least 3 different sizes (due to the differing types and sizes of dice put into them). This one, was a 27 x12mm d6 box, is a little shorter and fatter than the art is designed for, but is the PERFECT size to act as the support. Resizing the art to fit wasn't that difficult.

The terrain box also came with some elevator modules and acrylic holo signs (which are being worked on).
    Also in the lot were a set of helix stairs (not shown) and a box of fire escape modules. The Holo ads will be LED edge-lit for a soft glow and should still be visible in daylight.