1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hyped for Prysm

Discussion in 'Human Fate' started by That_McNs_Guy, Aug 11, 2018.

1. That_McNs_Guy

That_McNs_Guy New Member

I'm new to the game, so perhaps I'm missing something, but Prysm looks like a brutal addition to the game. Being able to force enemies to attack you if you tag them with a taunt (even with Contender... ::shudder::) looks profoundly powerful for positioning/scoring. Really looking forward to getting some time with her when my copy of Human Fate arrives in the post.

When I first saw Prysm's card, I was worried about her functionally always being Marked (bar state clearance). But I really that it's actually a perk once you can start putting down Taunts (thanks, long range of Contender!).

In terms of down-sides, she looks like she's not tankiest tank that ever tanked (relying mostly on her !! Switch and a green die), is reliant on landing her 3 cost attack off to get Taunts out, and has tactics that can only be played on her.

What are some other Aristos that you'd take with Prysm if you were putting her in your 8 for an AGL? I'm thinking Parvati, Laxmee, and/or Max for combos. Thoughts?

2. Kelthret

Kelthret Usuario

Prysm is amazing. I would run her with Mendoza, for heals since she's gonna be getting a lot of attention, and Sr. Massacre, since he likes all the taunted states Prysm imposes.

-V- and Flipswitch like this.
  3. Roadrunner7431

Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member

Check out the Gencon thread. The winner of the tournament, Lacy, used the eight characters of the Core set (swapping out 8 ball for Valkyrie the first day and Lunah for Massacre on the second) even though Human Fate and Smoke and Mirrors were permitted. My take is that it is more important to learn how Aristos synergize than any given the abilities of any specific Aristo.

Egape, Myomer and -V- like this.
  4. That_McNs_Guy

That_McNs_Guy New Member