1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What units should I use a breeching team

Discussion in 'PanOceania' started by andre61, Jun 25, 2018.

1. andre61

andre61 Well-Known Member

I playing NCA in the campaign I'm still new to NCA, and I would like to know what units should I use for raiding a room and holding it?

2. xammy

xammy Keeper of Random Facts and Strong Opinions

Bulleteer/Peacemaker (if they fit in the door), Locust, Bolts, Swiss Guard, Hexa, Aquila, ORCs, Deva, to some extent CSU and/or Auxilia. Mostly you are looking for visual modifiers like camo/ODD, close quarters weapons, or strong defensive stats.

3. andre61

andre61 Well-Known Member

thanks

4. Cartographer

Cartographer Well-Known Member

Arguably the best role for Bolts, but the BSG Locust can start a lot closer and you're both stacking negative mods thanks to ODD and it comes with both Drop bears and grenades for giggles.
    Also, a CSU duo with nanopulsers and whatever else coupled with sixth sense lets them pretty much shoot in any direction thanks to rooms generally being smaller than ZoC.

5. AdmiralJCJF

AdmiralJCJF Heart of the Hyperpower

To get in?

Locusts are good.

To hold it?

Swiss Guard.

'though, to be fair, one of the best ways for NCA to hold things is to set up long range AROs covering them so that the enemy can't get TO the room let alone INSIDE.

6. Solar

Solar Well-Known Member

Bolts are good, Locust are good, arguably ORCs? I'd seriously consider trying to get a CQB ORC Haris or duo in.

7. Make PanO Great Again :P

Make PanO Great Again :P Varuna, with the deadliest reptiles in the sphere

Locust BS, good negative modifier, +6 inside the room, dropbears and grenades, great guy

8. barakiel

barakiel Echo Bravo Master Sergeant

This is a naturally dominant role for Auxbots.

Peacemaker especially.