1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NCA and dealing with Hassassin

Discussion in 'PanOceania' started by andre61, Jun 8, 2018.

1. andre61

andre61 Well-Known Member

As, I'm new to NCA. I was wondering, what is the best way to deal with Hassassin and Fiday's? what units should I have in my list?

2. MikeTheScrivener

MikeTheScrivener O-12 Peace Kepper

Black Friar is the obvious choice - because of his visors. Although, he is a rather easy target for the Friday to clean up first. I would honestly recommend 2 or 3 Auxilias to cover the back field.

3. boquepasha

boquepasha ALEPH is love, ALEPH is life, ALEPH is your friend
    Warcor

The most important thing while dealing with Fidays is having a correct deployment so they cannot deploy behind your lines to go on a liutenant hunting rampage. Auxilias (mostley for their bots really) are good units at protecting flanks, and a pair of CSU with the right metachemistry roll can also guard your deployment zone easily.

Other than that, we don't have any other biometric visor than the black friar, and that one has a hard time being fielded on NCA because of being a MI (and the issues related to that) and its point cost and weapon selection.

Balewolf likes this.
  4. eciu

eciu Easter worshiper

Give him more than 1 LT target (hello Deva) and guard Fusilier link with HFT (auxilia).

And use TO/Bulleteer to clean whatever else he bringa. Haqq really hate TO/ODD and Shock ammo.

5. eciu

eciu Easter worshiper

Bonus pointa as your Fugazi network is a good way to prevent him for easy smoke coverage and/or endander his rather fragile CAMO with sniffer net

Stiopa likes this.
  6. Zsolt

Zsolt Well-Known Member

How does Fugazi protect from smoke?

7. gregmurdock

gregmurdock Extremely Beloved Member

Cheap flash pulse AROs.

eciu likes this.
  8. barakiel

barakiel Echo Bravo Master Sergeant

A couple of things on Impersonators: